Rustic Retreats yoga retreat reviews

Jacky - 20th August 2016

 

Wonderful yoga, being outside just enhanced the marvellous practice of the teacher. Lovely food cooked and served with love, the rustic accommodation was comfortable. Bagend was so peaceful and relaxing, an oasis of calm in this mad world. I will certainly return as soon as I can, a wonderful peaceful week.

 

Alice - 20th August 2016

 

I had a wonderful time, the opportunity to learn to relax and do nothing during the day has been magical and the way the yoga has made my body feel has been amazing. The food was always beautiful, fresh, healthy and lots of it and the tents were snug and cosy. Elliot is amazing, to open his home up time and time again to strangers is a truly magical quality and he does it so genuinely, I felt so welcome and at home, thank-you.

 

Posy - 20th August 2016

 

I had the best time at Bagend! I was blown away by it's beauty and Elliot's colourful and vibrant aura! The food was exceptional, we were really treated well. The tents were spacious and comfy and perfect for this environment. The yoga was different which was good to try out. I loved the morning sessions – they were so special, peaceful and beautiful. The most wonderful time and I can't wait until next year!

 

Yvette - 20th August  2016

Bagend is a wonderful place where you feel at home straight away. Cosy, easygoing, friendly and peaceful, you can feel the love that is put into it. Wonderful yoga lessons, very tasteful food, a real treat every time! Well planned programme, nice flow and always something different to do. Elliot is a wonderful host, so warm and welcoming. It was my first yoga/meditation retreat and a very, very nice experience, thank you so much!

 

Ruth - 20th August 2016

 

and relaxing Loved my stay – thanks so much. Really enjoyed the yoga classes, the accommodation was very well-equipped with everything you need and the food was amazing, freshly prepared with local and seasonal produce. Bagend is a gorgeous place run by gorgeous people!

Karen - 20th August 2016

 

What a fantastic week – staying at a little piece of eco-friendly heaven! Elliot was the perfect host and went above and beyond to make everyone feel welcome. The food at Bagend was exceptional and there were always very generous meals. We stayed in the tent by the pool – beautiful view! The yoga and meditation classes were so enjoyable and the teacher was very helpful with any questions I had. Thanks for an amazing week – I have loved every minute of it !

Emma - 20th August 2016

 

I had a fantastic week here, no complaints whatsoever. Will recommend to friends. Loved the pool, hammocks and really enjoyed the classes. Going home a very rested and happy person!

Florian - 20th August 2016

 

A really lovely place to practice yoga. This is pure nature, I wish I could live that way more in my life. I felt the sensation of gorgeous Bagend.

Dom - 12th August 2016

 

Absolutely, ultimately incredible.....every single bit!

Kelsey - 12th August 2016

 

Wonderful yoga, I learned new things and felt safe to do as little or as much as I wanted. The yoga platform is the most amazing place with stunning views. Flavoursome food and comfy beds. The whole place has such a beautiful vibe, loved every minute.

Melissa - 12th August 2016

 

This was my first yoga retreat but will not be my last. The place exceeded my expectations and brought so much more than good yoga, I made new friends. Elliot is amazing and looked after us so well. I hope to return very soon.

Amy - 12th August 2016

 

Amazing yoga, wonderfully prepared, tasty and healthy food, cosy and perfectly equipped accommodation. Bagend is heaven, Elliot does an outstanding job, this week has been truly magical and I WILL be back for more.

Gemma - 23rd July 2016

 

This retreat was more than I could have ever hoped for, amazing yoga, food and people. Bagend is so magical and perfect.

 

Cassie - 23rd July 2016

 

I'm just extremely happy that I chose Rustic Retreats, it has been full of soul, beauty and natural good vibes, seriously a little oasis! Great mixture of meditation and yoga, learning a selection of new techniques that will develop and broaden my practice. Amazing food – please come and cook for me at home! Really cosy accommodation with comfy beds and amazing views. I couldn't have asked for anything more, it's great to know I can always come back and experience this again.

 

Agnieski - 23rd July 2016

 

Very good yoga, delicious food, very comfortable bed. Bagend is a beautiful place, I would love to come back one day. Everyone was really nice, I felt very welcome, Elliot has a great sense of humour.

Camilla - 12th July 2016

 

Great yoga, I really improved my practice. I slept really well and the food was really good, thanks for the vegan option. I will definitely recommend and come back.

Ida - 12th July 2016

 

This week has gone beyond my expectations, a perfect teacher with many different types of meditation and yoga. Amazing food – best vegetarian food I've ever had! Very cosy tents. Bagend is beyond beautiful, I will see you again!

Debbie - 12th July 2016

 

Bagend is an amazing venue, excellent yoga, delicious food, fantastic camping experience, I will never forget it and will definitely return.

Esther - 12th July 2016

 

Loved the yoga variation. Amazing food, wouldn't change anything. Accommodation was great with comfortable beds, slept so well. Lovely pool, hammocks to chill out, Bagend is a beautiful paradise where you can forget the world, a perfect week. Thank you Elliot for being the ultimate host, so funny, kind and gentle.

Tom - 12th July 2016

 

Great place to be, very relaxing and lots of nice people. Would recommend!

Gail - 12th July 2016

 

I would certainly recommend this yoga holiday to anyone who wants to totally escape from the “real” world. You don't even need to be a yogi (I wasn't). The exercises were brilliant and expanded my mind and body a great deal. The group meditation was very powerful and the love and compassion for life itself and one another was truly inspiring.

 

Akemi - 12th July 2016

 

I loved the yoga classes, a great mix of energetic and restorative. Absolutely delicious healthy food – so nutricious and varied! The tents were fab! Really comfy beds and spacious too. Bagend is impressive! Loved the yoga platform – stunning views while doing yoga – really going to miss the sounds, smells and views when I return to daily life. Had an amazing time, met a great group of people, just loved every moment of it, Elliot, you're one in a million!

Mary - 12th July 2016

 

Bagend is a magical place! I loved the tent and the whole feel of Bagend and the food was amazing! The yoga was so much fun, a great teacher who challenged us while making it accessible for everyone. Elliot, your personality made the holiday so special, it felt so happy and peaceful, I am completely rejuvenated.

 

 

Angie - 3rd June 2016

 

Bagend is peaceful and welcoming, the perfect location for a yoga retreat. The teacher was wonderful, encouraging and insightful, I feel stronger and healthier. Amazing food, everyday so different, always delicious! Slept so well in the comfy bed, great tent, private and tranquil. Thank-you.

 

Caroline - 3rd June 2016

 

The yoga was inspiring! The teacher made the practice a very rewarding experience. Cosy and well equipped accomodation and the food was delicious and fresh! Bagend is beautiful, atmospheric and so chilled out, I fully intend to return next year – this has been a wonderful week.

 

 

 

Gitte - 3rd June 2016

 

Fantastic yoga, good variation. Super good veggie food, loved it! Great accommodation. Bagend is an amazing place with a soul and spirit of passion and loving kindness. I would recommend it any day.

 

Nicole - 15th May

 

Really enjoyed yoga classes, food absolutely delicious, yummy! Great tents, nice and cosy warm. Elliot, you are great!! Thanks for sharing Bagend with us!! Can't wait to come back one day.

 

Linda - 14th May

 

The classes were very good, I learned a lot, would recommend to others. Food was lovely, beds were good, really beautiful and nice place.

 

Claire Strange - 14th May

 

As a complete beginner I had no idea what to expect, however, I was taken care of from the first e-mail enquiry. My first time travelling alone, would I be the only solo traveller? I wasn't and met people of all ages from all walks of life. I thought off grid living would be hard but I had every comfort I needed and the food was beyond amazing. Elliot is gorgeous, mind, body & soul. I couldn't recommend Bagend enough, it has been perfection, absolute heaven!

 

Lucy - 14th May

 

Really enjoyed the yoga, I learned a lot! Lovely & healthy food. Comfy & cosy accommodation. Bagend is magical, relaxing and natural! I'll certainly be recommending you!

 

Michaela - 14th May

 

I've learned so much! Food is amazing. Slept like a baby. Bagend is my second home! It is a special place with gorgeous people, definately not my last time here!

 

Joanne - 14th May

 

Bagend is lovely, very good food. The classes were well explained and I liked the extra workshop for beginners.

 

Annemarie - 14th May

 

Bagend let's you enjoy the little things in life again. Pick a lemon from a tree and just be. Thank you for the revitalization Elliot!

 

Tessa - 25th May

 

Really great classes, I learned a great deal. Perfect accommodation, pleasantly surprised. Delicious food. Bagend is beautiful, I can't wait to come back. This was my first yoga retreat and it really did exceed and surpass my expectations, I will be recommending to all my friends.

 

Anouk - 25th May

 

Love it! The whole together is really an experience you'll never regret.

 

Vincent - 25th May

 

Fab yoga, fab food, fab accommodation. I always have an excellent time at Bagend, you will see me again in the future.

Rose - 23rd June

 

The classes struck the perfect balance between dynamic energy and gorgeous relaxtion. Amazing food, every single meal was delicious. Bagend has stolen my heart. It is simply the most beautiful, relaxed, tranquil, welcoming, gorgeous space in which to unwind, eat beautiful food, laugh and be free. And this is all down to Elliot – an exceptional host and man. I AM COMING BACK!

 

Pete - 23rd June

 

Fantastic teacher, fantastic food, wonderful hammocks. Love it, love it and love it!

 

Marta - 23rd June

 

I found this place perfect! The teacher was fantastic with sequences, details and explanations. The food was 5 star! The accommodation was what I needed, fresh air and feeling close to nature. Elliot brought me back hope that there are still people who are generous, compassionate and have smiles for everybody and a hug when needed. PS. I'll be back!

 

Hilary - 3rd June

 

Absolutely wonderful yoga, truly inspirational! Accommodation was very comfortable with extra blankets, duvets and hot water bottles if needed. Stunning views every morning and clear star-lit nights. Delicious home-prepared dishes, lots of colour, variety and quantities, made with love. Elliot has created a very special place that is totally unique. For anyone wanting to escape their busy lives and find what's really important then Bagend is the perfect antidote.

 

Sofie - 3rd June

 

Perfect yoga classes, couldn't ask for a better teacher. Great variation and fun workshops. Comfy beds, lots of blankets, all you need is there. Great food with great flavours. Bagend is heaven on earth, the most relaxing week. I loved the focus on sustainability and being kind to nature. I would happily recommend it to friends and family.

 

Anneke - 3rd June

 

Very good yoga teacher, made me improve in a way I didn't expect. Food was delicious, full of taste and nutricious. I absolutely loved my tent and the bed was so cosy and comfortable. Such a special place, made me feel at home right away, amazing people, loving/caring atmosphere, a place you just don't want to leave!

Review by Jess  Rawlines  October 2015

 

An unforgettable, truly special experience.. I didn't know what to expect and I never expected something so amazing! The energy of the place, the beautiful souls I shared the experience with, the incredible landscape and of course the hilarious and GORGEOUS Elliot all came together to create a time I will always remember! So much healing & loving & learning.. and of course yoga!! Bagend will always remain in a special place in my heart (until I go back..!) If you want a retreat that will connect you to nature and your soul, this is the place to go

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Review by Ann Henry: September 2015

 

“Dear Elliot Beautiful you, Beautiful Bagend, Beautiful Peace, Beautiful New friends, Beautiful Karma, food,sun & mountains, Om & yoga - what more could I ask Thank you Thank you”

 

September 2015.

Review by Esther Campbell:

 

“Dearest Elliot. Thank you, I have had the best time at the wonderful Bagend. I have never eaten so well, the yoga and this place have brought me back to myself in a way I never imagined. This is just the start  of what I hope will be a long love affair. I'll be back! Bless you Elliot and long live Bagend.”

 

September 2015.

Review by Laurence:

 

Thank you so much for  your warm welcome, your incredible food and for offering so much of yourself to this beautiful place! You have created an inspirational oasis of calm here, a place for us all just to rest and be. It's such an amazing achievement ! Tolkien would be proud of Bagend. I have no doubt I will be back.”

 

September 2015.

Review by Maddy Johnson:

 

“Thank you so much for one of the best weeks of my life. It has been such a magical experience that I will never forget, and  massive compliments to you the chef from me and my happy tummy.”

 

September 2015.

Review by Ana Candia:

 

“For having had the vision and wherewithal to build this amazing place - and for choosing to share it with each one of us  - wishing you so much success in every way and hope to meet you again in this peaceful palace you've built. Thank you”

 

September 2015.

Review by Lorraine Matheson:

 

“Bagend begins with you, the roots and gift of everlasting growth, thank you for sharing your home and presence with us. Lots of Scottish love”

 

September 2015.

Review by Fran Tegg:

 

“Dearest  Elliot, thank you once again for another magical week with an amazing host. The food has been fantastic. Looking forward to seeing you next year!”

 

September 2015.

Review by Vicky Stothard:

 

“What an experience! thank you for the relaxing days and great yoga it's been a pleasure. Wishing much success for the future.”

 

September 2015.

Review by Rosemary Smith:

 

“Thank you for everything a truly Bagendisimo week! lots of love Rose xx”

 

September 2015.

Review by Lucy Davison:

 

“Elliot you are amazing! Bagend is just magical- more magical than I thought it would be!! Thank you for your hospitality and the fabulous food....I will be back”

 

September 2015. BookYogaRetreats, edited.

Review by Emma Dallyn:

 

“Elliot you’re a  wonderful man. I can't thank you enough for your warmth and hospitality and laughs. See you next year”

 

September 2015.

Review by Erica Benedict:

 

“Thanks for your awesome hospitality ( and great food); always gorgeous.”

 

September 2015.

Review by Penny Woodhams:

 

“Great hospitality. Fun week. Thank you”

 

September 2015.

Review by Nina Zikeli:

 

“Dear Elliot "Just living is not enough" said the butterfly " one must have sunshine, freedom, and a little flower" – Hand Chstian Andersen from “The Little Prince”.  I don't know if you read that book but you told me you forgot to grow up - same as the little prince! Never loosing the child inside yourself is one of the most important things in life - you are so lovely  you got everything the little prince told us to have. Your place Bagend  is amazing thank you so much  that you give us the opportunity to share this place and get inspired and a peaceful mind. Namaste, Nina.”

 

August 2015.

Review by Julia Slay:

 

“Dear Elliot you are le host magnifque, what a home, I have been so happy here ( I'll be back).”

 

August 2015.

Review by Jane Brinson:

 

“This week has been like an embrace - the warmth of the sun, the flow of the yoga, the nourishment of good food and at the centre your open heart. Elliot you are a gem of a man. Thank you so much.

 

August 2015.

Review by Mary Meadows:

 

“What can I say what an incredible 16 nights.  I have been institutionalized and will struggle to get back to flushing toilets. I have found so much here at Bagend, peace, love,new friends and a new appreciation of my body and mind and what they are capable of, time to dream, time to nourish myself........it all starts on the inside. Your hospitality know's no bounds, delicious food. ( please accept this as a pre-order for your cook book). You have a talent for knowing exactly what we need and when we need it. See you soon.”

 

August 2015.

Review by Tess:

 

“What a heaven of a place to restore mind body and soul. Thank you for providing this opportunity, enriched in yoga philosophy.  My first experience at Bagend, especially with my daughter Vics has been second to none and will remain in our hearts.”

 

August 2015.

Review by Holly Roseaman:

 

“Thank you so much for such a warm and heartfelt welcome. This is my first ever retreat and my first experience of yoga and this "awakening" in Bagend, surrounded by natural beauty and kind souls, has made me want it to be a way of life. Keep doing what you are doing, putting in your part to protect the earth and I hope to come back and see how well you are doing. Lots of love and thanks Holly xx”

 

August 2015.

Review by Nicola Hollinshead:

 

“Remember us all when you look at the pink hibiscus and smile. Thank you for sharing your magical place & home & making this a beautiful and very special yoga retreat. It's been wonderful I hope to be back and see you all again.”

 

August 2015.

Review by Sointu Pere & Niina Tuppurainen:

 

“We got our exit visas and sadly have to leave Bagend today, this has been magical we have to come back. Thanks for being so lovely Elliot”

 

August 2015.

Review by Alex Merlin:

 

“Dear Elliot. I really hope you'll keep on selling dreams and magic to the visitors of Bagend forever. Because definitely there is something magical about this place. See you again soon.”

 

August 2015.

Review by Vic:

 

“What a joy to be  come back at Bagend, such a special place and so great to have shared it with my mum. thank you again for everything . one love Vic's xx”

 

August 2015.

Review by Salomé Alvarez:

 

“Dear Elliot thanks  a lot for being so nice, generous and inspiring. I spent an amazing week in an amazing and breathtaking place with amazing lovely people eating amazing food. I'll keep Bagend and it's amazing owner in my mind for a long time and I'll come back for sure( if not physically at least with my mind)  thank you so much for that out of time retreat which I wish couls last forever.”

 

August 2015.

Review by Siobhan Moran:

 

“I have had an wonderful  time, the surroundings, the yoga, the beautiful yoga teacher, gorgeous food,this yoga retreat is just what I needed.”

 

August 2015.

Review by Madhu Murali:

 

"Thanks for an amazing week, Bagend is the perfect yoga retreat."

 

August 2015.

Review by Laura Richards:

 

"Thank you so much for opening your heart and home, I will never forget this yoga holiday."

 

 

Review by Holly from Paris, France:

 

"I loved everything about Rustic Retreats. Bagend (the name of Elliot's property) is enchanting, Elliot was welcoming and hugely generous with his time and hospitality. The food was fantastic: as an omnivore I did not miss meat at all, I forgot I ate meat because the food was so varied and flavourful. The retreat is indeed rustic but tent accommodation was spacious and clean, and it was restorative to be truly off grid. The views are beautiful, day and night, and due to the lack of light pollution the stars are so clear!  The small group (9 people) allows for individual attention in classes and genuine bonding between the retreatees. I loved it and was so sad to leave. I fully intend to visit again next year."

 

August 26, 2015.

Review by Maggie from Glasgow, Scotland:

 

 

"Bagend has some magical quality that makes just being, the easiest thing in the world. Elliot Walters is a wonderful host and an all-round amazing guy - wait till you try his watermelon curry. We went on a cave walk, an over-the mountain walk for Tapas and to Totana Market, led by Elliot and Stick. History, geography and interesting tales were provided by Elliot. Gotta love him. Thanks Elliot. Mel Melvin, the yoga teacher when I was there, was fantastic. No matter the level anyone was at, she was supportive, encouraging, motivating, funny and well, just lovely and very real. We had the opportunity to, improve our practice; try different styles of yoga; have in-depth discussions about interesting stuff that came up in the workshops or whenever; meditate twice daily; connect with nature and ourselves via a scavenger hunt; ohm and salsa. It was so much more than yoga. Thanks Mel.

Cath and Anna, the volunteers, worked their butts off to make sure everyone was fed, watered and happy as well as fixing things, cleaning and lugging stuff up and down hills.  work stuff like organize retreats travel schedules and transfers. The information and timetables supplied  made the journey from Alicante airport so easy and stress free. I didn't have to ask anyone for additional info when I was in transit. Thanks ladies.

 

I slept like a baby in my tent, by the pool, in a hammock, so relaxed that I didn't even care/notice the bugs. Can't believe it. I met a amazing, diverse bunch of individuals including the people who came for the retreat. I felt spoil  loved and cherished all week, with not a luxury item in sight. I left revitalized, relaxed and grounded with a handful of new friends and a renewed respect for our planet and resources.

 

Alicante was shiny, busy and noisy on Thursday night. If you're looking for an off-grid, back to basics, soul-healing experience then I would highly recommend Rustic Retreats. I am definitely going back"

 

August 24, 2015.

 

Review by Julia from London, UK:

 

"I had the most wonderfuly, rejuvenating and relaxing time on my rustic retreat. Elliot is the most wonderful host. The food is sublime. The setting gorgeous. The yoga a wonderful balance of challenge and relaxation. I'm definitely coming back next year!"

 

August 22, 2015.

Review by Jessica Rawnsley:

 

“Words cannot begin to describe my magical experience at Rustic Retreats, the energy of the place is incredible. Jenny your yoga was amazing and touched me deeper than I ever expected.I will be back.”

 

July 16, 2015.

Review by Marta Koczorowska:

 

“What happened at Rustic retreats over these days will change into a very warm and dear memory that I will be lying my head on to sleep. Till next time.”

 

July 16, 2015.

Review by Sofia:

 

“Dear  Elliot and every one participating in this wonderful yoga retreat. I didn't know what I was expecting before coming here: may be a nice little holiday with some physical activity and some new friends to chat with. I definitely didn't know I was going to have this great inner journey, so many triggers but I learnt so many ways to deal with them with our brilliant teacher, thank you all so much.”

 

July 16, 2015

Review from Sarah Spencer:

 

"Thank you to one an all, but most of all for creating a  space filled with peace and tranquility. The hospitality, ambiance, and the overall energy of Bagend is both unique and magical. I have learnt a great deal about myself within the yoga classes. I adored Jenny's teaching style so much Thank you. I wish you all peace, happiness and prosperity.”

 

July 2015

Review from Maria Pohjamo:

 

"Dear Elliot and crew. Thanks for a lovely time, it was just so relaxing taking a nap in a hammock after yoga and meditation, brilliant week.”

 

July 2015

Review by Irina from Gothenburg, Sweden:

 

"As we left the Rustic retreat yesterday and are still on holidays in Alicante, it is a bit difficult to give a quick feedback with almost no internet around in high temperature.

 

Nevertheless it is my and my partner's pleasure to write that we got a really great experience there. Rustic retreat is a really rustic magic place for those who will experience nature, mountains, homemade fresh Eco vegetarian food  and hold a body and mind detox. Elliott, the retreat owner, makes everyone feel welcome and home there, fresh and homey tents become a beautiful cosy nest in the evening when sun goes down. Great yoga course we experienced as well; all is highly recommended. It was a very warm week and we spent many relax hours at the beautiful pool at Bagend under the lemon trees that smell and look just fantastic"

 

July 12, 2015

Review by Jessica from London, UK:

 

"Rustic retreats was absolutely magical. The place, the host, the yoga teacher and the overall ethos of the place.  The accommodation was excellent (huge bell tents), the yoga platform was in a beautiful spot overlooking the mountains and the swimming pool and hammocks were an amazing addition. Elliot made everyone feel so welcome and his dedication to running an "off-grid" sustainable retreat was inspiring, and he works so hard to make it just right.  And of just as much importance, the food.  It was amazing. I had a great time, great bunch of people and amazing location with a really well thought through yoga and meditation programme. I would thoroughly recommend it. Thanks again to all at Bagend!"

 

July 6, 2015

Review by Kate Cox:

 

“Before I came here I felt sorrow about what was going to happen in my life, but this retreat made me realise what is possible and all the wonderful options and choices and ways of being we have. I have had a wonderful time here.”

 

July 6, 2015

Review by Wendy Copeland:

 

“Elliot it's been gorgeous this is a very special place, great yoga,  great food. Thank you for sharing it.”

 

July 6, 2015

Review by Irina Fjeldstad & Mats Fieldstad:

 

“Thank you for everything we have experienced here; freshly made food and amazing yoga with Charlie. Just magic!”

 

July 6, 2015

Review by Alison Rayner:

 

“Thanks for an amazing week of yoga, fun and relaxation. Haven't felt so relaxed and happy for so long.”

 

July 6, 2015

Review by Rebecca Hedberg:

 

“What an amazing place, the combination of the yoga, being off-grid, and the energy. Thanks to you all!”

 

July 6, 2015

Review by Jessica Ward:

 

“It has been brilliant Rustic retreats is so full of love and joy, I have learnt a lot from being here and will always remember my time here.”

 

June 27,  2015

Review by Joanne Ryan:

 

“I can't thank you all enough for the life changing experience I have had here at Rustic Retreats.”

 

June 27, 2015

Review by Sirpa from Helsinki, Finland:

 

"I had such a great time at Rustic Retreats! It was both energizing and relaxing. Lovely new friends, amazing yoga sessions and lots of laughter. And plenty of lemons to enjoy. I will definitely return to Bagend next year! What a wonderful place and it really does wonders sleeping in a tent for a week"

 

June 3, 2015

Review by Levannah Gates:

 

“Thank you for a week filled with yoga, fun, friendship, and more nature than I could have dreamed of. I will always have memories of this time.”

 

June 15, 2015.

Review by Kathryn Newton:

 

“Thank you for putting peace in my heart and making me slow down. Rustic Retreats is truly a magical place where nature and yogis coexist in harmony.”

 

June 15, 2015.

Review by Annette:

 

“Thank you for one of the most beautiful weeks, I leave Rustic Retreats with courage in my heart that dreams can really come true.”

 

June 15, 2015.

Review by Carol Brannigan:

 

“A wonderful experience of being immersed in yoga and nature.”

 

June 7, 2015.

Review by Sarah:

 

“Fabulous week, thanks so much!”

 

June 7, 2015.

Review by Felicia:

 

"I loved the scenery of the Mountains, the yoga, the platform, the food, the people, the pool, the table down by the pool... Everything really :) Hospitality, Fellowship, Peaceful. I honestly loved everything and Believe I was very lucky to join the week I did. Met some Beautiful souls in Beautiful Bagend :) "

 

May 2015.

Review by Vicks:

 

"Workshops on chakras, thai yoga massage, meditation, yoga tips, all amazing beyond belief. Loved being off grid, loved the outdoor toilet and shower, loved it all. Out of this world amazing  teacher... Lucy Ananda"

 

May 2015.

Review by Anne:

 

"Freedom. Great host. Beautiful nature. Great food. I liked everything."

 

May 2015.

Review by Laurie:

 

"The relaxed, welcome feel that Elliot created, the yoga, the location and the lovely group of people! I can do it in 4 words - food for the soul!

 

April 2015.

Review from Rosemary.

 

"Thank you so much for a wonderful week! I had the best time!!"

 

Review by Laurie.

April 2015

"The relaxed, welcome feel that Elliot created, the yoga, the location and the lovely group of people! I can do it in 4 words - food for the soul!"

 

Review by Anne.

May 2015.

"Freedom. Great host. Beautiful nature. Great food. I liked everything "

 

 

Review by Mara.

April 23rd, 2015

 

"(I have a) Piece of Bagend in my house.. Thank you so much for the most amazing, relaxing time in nature! It was almost unreal, I had to take these lemons to prove it wasn't a dream when I wake up! Thank you Elliot, you have created a magical place!!! We will be back! "

 

Review by Ilze.

April 23rd, 2015.

 

"Thank you Elliot and team of volunteers, Mahalia and of course marmadukes,for great welcome to your rustic heaven;) we will be coming back and reccomending it to anyone, we wish well;)"

 

 

Review by Cath from UK:

March 19, 2015.

 

"Great food, fantastic people and fabulous hospitality! Loved the bell tents, beds were comfy and blankets were lovely. I had an absolutely fantastic time,can't wait to come back!"

 

 

 

Review by Danny from UK:

March 19, 2015.

 

"Thank you very much for a wonderful experience."

 

Review by Debbie from UK:

March 19, 2015.

 

 

"Peace on earth! Food was healthy and plentiful, gorgeous lemon and orange home made juices. Workshops were Informative and thought provoking."

 

Review by Ellinor:

March 19, 2015.

 

"Food was perfect, really good! Amazing wild asparagus soup! Yoga teacher was contagious enthusiasm, open minded, funny. Amazing expérience, loved it!"

 

 

Review by Martin from Valencia, Spain:

March 9, 2015.

 

"I wasn't sure what to expect – the holiday was a birthday present and I was being sent off to relax and disengage. What I found and experienced was more than I could have hoped or imagined. Elliot is a brilliant host (a fantasy dinner party guest!), Jenny was superb as yoga teacher and everyone in the group (all travelling on their own from different countries) was put at ease by Elliot and the surroundings at Bagend. Bagend – so good I want to keep this secret to myself!"

 

 

 

Review by Anne Marie from Holland:

January 2015.

 

"I really want to thank you for what was a life changing week :)  the atmosphere was great and we had a new years eve we will not forget easily."

 

 

Review by N. Pellet:

January 2015.

 

 

"Just a short message to say thanks again to all involved in Rustic Retreats. Despite being nervous about joining the trip as a yoga novice ... I ended up having the best New Year in a long time. Great food, great company, great friends, a wonderful teacher and many wonderful memories."

 

 

Review by Lotte:

October 27, 2014.

 

"The peacefulness and the lovely people at Rustic Retreats was great and of course our fabulous yoga teacher (Alix)!"

 

 

 

Review by Kate:

October 27, 2014.

 

"What I liked most was Elliot as a host in this eccentric tranquil paradise. Great place for Yoga."

 

 

Review by Nadine:

October 27, 2014.

 

 

"What I liked most was the yoga, the food and the venue. Relaxing, peaceful, and friendly atmosphere. I really enjoyed staying in the tents, the beds were very confortable, the tent was spacious, and it was clean. It was all delicious healthy home made food. Elliot even prepared us fresh juices, teas, lemonade and various refreshing drinks throughout the day. Elena was a great teacher. Loved every yoga class. If I go back to bagend, I would love it if Elena was our teacher again. The workshops were all with our yoga teacher, Elena and were also great. Rustic Retreats gets a 10 out of 10 from me. Keep up the good work guys."

 

 

Review by Keri:

August, 2014.

 

 

"Unique, incredible, inspiring. I went hoping to develop as a yogi, and I got so much more than I could hope for. I loved everything about my first yoga retreat and would love to come back next year."

 

 

Review by Amelia:

August, 2014.

 

 

"I think that the retreat was amazing and wouldn't change a thing .Elaina is amazing and her lessons were fun, interesting and detailed. Food and drink to die for."

 

 

Review by Marianne:

August, 2014.

 

"Great glamping facilities, cool tents, amazing outdoor shower and hand-built pool. I had such a lovely time! Congratulations on making such an amazing space Elliot & the team! :) I hope to be back next year!"

 

 

Review by Lorraine Bell from Portsmouth, UK:

June 26, 2014.

 

"Wow, this is quite a place - secluded amid the Murcian mountains. Great veggie food and 3 hours yoga each day in an intimate group where all your needs are carefully looked after. Elliot, your host, takes great care of everyone."

 

 

Review by Anna Morse from London, UK:

June 17, 2014.

 

 

"For me it was a magical experience! The place 'Bagend' is surrounded by mountains. Birds are singing and views are amazing!

Our host Elliott is a very kind and sincere man. "Mi casa es tu casa" is what he would say and meant it!

As much delicious food (vegetarian) as you wanted followed by some local vino - lovely!

Accommodation and facilities were also very comfortable.

The yoga - well, Phillida (yoga teacher) is so motivating and encouraging that I felt I could do anything!

All in all one of the best holidays! Thank you all very much."

 

 

 

Review by Sharon:

May 31, 2014.

 

“To all yogis or yoginis......or even to a lovely fellow human who wishes to experience a truly wonderful yoga retreat! Then this could be for you. I visited this place a couple of weeks ago........I highly recommend this it. I could not possibly fault it in any way. It was just perfect for me and I'm sure it would be for you too. So check them out and book it while u can. I wish I could go back. I shall one day. Enjoy lovely people xx"

 

 

 

Review by Charlie from Sheffield, UK:

May 12, 2014.

 

“Just to say I had a wonderful time at Rustic Retreat Bagend, the Yoga was fantastic and we couldn't have been made more welcome by our host Elliot....nothing was too much trouble. We were made to feel really comfortable and at home, the food was fresh, delicious and plentiful. All in all a wonderful and fun experience and I would most definitely go back again."

 

 

Review by Jane W:

March 2014.

 

"Thank you so much to you all at Rustic Retreats I arrived stressed and exhausted and returned a different person, I can whole heartily recommend this retreat."

 

 

Review by Emma Cooke:

January 2014.

 

"You will be welcomed with open arms and a lovely cup of tea :) Bagend is a magical place created by a truly inspirational Elliot. The retreat had the perfect balance nature, good food, friendly face and daily activities. It suited the needs of all who arrived to share a lovely experience together. Do not miss the opportunity to experience a little bit of heaven that leaves a lasting impression."

 

 

Review by a traveler from Europe:

September 2013.

 

"Truly everything, the yoga, the fabulous babes of Bagend, the hands-on workshops, the walks, the talks, the thinking , drinking, swimming, the moon, the sunshine and the last night was really special awwwww I miss Bagend!!!!"

 

 

Review by a traveler from Europe:

September 2013.

 

"Where do I start?! So many! Elliot’s kindness, generosity and hospitality was so inspirational, and his passion for Bagend shone throughout everything. Javi’s fantastic food was so delicious, a real treat. I think Karin was absolutely fantastic and her classes were very special. I loved the mix of yoga, activities, meditation and ‘free time’ – a perfect balance. I also thought the walk to the Alido was really nice, and learning about Earthbag building. The last night was amazing!!! Overall, this was without doubt one of the best experiences I have ever had. Everything was magical. It is very rare to find somewhere so beautiful and with such a positive energy about it, driven with complete passion and kindness. I will never forget this week."

 

 

 

Review by a traveler from Europe:

 

 

"Yoga, food, laughing, earthbag, people, EVERYTHING!!"

© 2013 by Rustic Retreats. No animals were harmed in the making of this site.

  • s-facebook
  • s-twitter